Liturgical Ministries

If you are interested in volunteering for one of our Ministries, please read this NEW VOLUNTEER information first.


Ushers

Ushers

Ushers will assist with seating people before Mass and cleaning the pews after. They invite people to carry the Gifts of Bread and Wine during the Preparation of the Gifts and also take up the collection.

If you are called to help people feel welcome and part of our community

Please contact our Coordinator, Leo Piedimonte, Email: Leo.piedimonte@st-peters.ca


Altar Servers

Open to parishioners of all ages who have received their First Communion. You are welcome to serve and assist at the Table of Our Lord’s Sacrifice.

Coordinators, Murielle Smith (Coordinating and Training), Email: Murielle.smith@st-peters.ca
Dan Matchett (Scheduling) stpetersaltar@shaw.ca

January 2019 Schedule – Download PDF


Sacristans

Sacristans

Sacristans are responsible for preparing the Church for Mass and special liturgies. They ensure all items are available and in their proper place.
January – February 2019 Schedule

Coordinator: Suzanne Clease
E-mail: Sacristans@st-peters.ca


Readers-Lectors 2

Lectors / Readers

All parishioners in communion with the Church aged 12 and older are invited to proclaim God’s Living Word.

Diocesan Guidelines – Post

Lector Schedule January – March 2019

Orientation / Training will be provided by the Lector Coordinator and must be attended in order to proclaim the Word of God. For more information, please contact lectors@st-peters.ca


Eucharistic Minister 1

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

If you hear in your heart a calling to assist the Celebrant with distributing the Body and Blood of Christ at Mass, then this just might be the ministry for you! It is a privilege and an honour to nourish the people of God with the body and blood of His Eternal Son.

Eucharistic Ministers Schedule January – February 2019 – Find out when you’re serving!

You may notice that there are some gaps in the schedule. If you can fill in, please let Stephen know.

Guidelines from the Diocese – Very important practical information about serving as an EMHC in the Diocese of Calgary; what is generally expected.

Procedural Updates 2014 – Very important news about recent changes in procedure here at St. Peter’s.

For more information and training, please contact our Coordinator, Stephen Cross at
Stephen.cross@st-peters.ca 

 


930 Children's Choir

Music Ministry

Singers and musicians are always welcome! Please contact the appropriate Choir Director below to find out how you can help us make beautiful music for the Glory of the Lord! Watch the Bulletin for times and locations of choir rehearsals

5:00 pm Saturday Night Live (Saturday)

Coordinator: Annie Chirka, email: Annie.chirka@st-peters.ca

7:00 pm Encounter (Saturday)

Coordinator: Robyn Pashula, email: Robin.pashula@st-peters.ca

8:00 am Early Light Ensemble (Sunday)

Coordinator: Barbara Llewellyn, email: Barbara.llewellyn@st-peters.ca

9:30 am Children’s Choir (Sunday)

Coordinator: Marie Lee John, email: Marie.leejohn@st-peters.ca

11:30 am Laudate Choir (Sunday)

Coordinator: Penny Winnick, email: Penny.winnick@st-peters.ca

5:00 pm Altar Audio (Sunday)

Coordinator: Sean Blair, email: Sean.blair@st-peters.ca

Resurrection Choir (Funerals)

Coordinator: Annie Chirka, email: Annie.chirka@st-peters.ca


AV

Audio/Visual

This important ministry controls the audio board and sets up the sound system for Mass. Some technical understanding of switching and operating Power Point on computers is helpful.

Coordinator: Sean Blair, e-mail: av@st-peters.ca


Arts

Arts & Environment

This committee ensures that the colours and artwork in the Church are seasonally appropriate. If you have an eye for beauty, transcendence and enjoy decorating, join us as we transform our liturgical space for celebrating the Holy Mass.

Coordinator: Lilo Casabuenas, email: Lilo.casabuenas@st-peters.ca


Church Linens

Our parish needs help with cleaning vestments and linens used in the Church.
Volunteers wash and press the linens that are used at Mass, and arrange for dry cleaning of items that can’t be washed.

Coordinator: Pam Carton, email: Pam.carton@st-peters.ca